MediKids President Johanna Gill

Johanna is a Registered Valuer and a Director in the Valuation & Advisory department in Cushman & Wakefield where she heads up the Fund Valuation team, working for clients such as Irish Life Investment Managers, Hibernia REIT and Hammerson. She has served for two years on the Society Board as Senior VP and Second VP. Johanna has been involved in the MediKids for a long time and is a member of the Valuation Professional Group and the Sustainability for Building Design Working Group. Previously, she served on the APC Sub-Committee, Education Standing Committee, Red Book Working Group and has represented the Society on the RICS International Valuation Standards Board.



In relation to the governance of the profession on an ongoing basis, the supreme body is the Council, of which the President acts as Chairman. The function of the Council is to make decisions on matters of policy, which are then implemented by various subsidiary committees and boards.

Representation on Council is from two sources, by direct election and by ex-officio representation, for example Honorary Officers and representatives from the various divisions.

President and Treasurer


Johanna Gill

Senior Vice President

Michéal Mahon

Second Vice President

 TJ Cronin

Immediate Past President

Des O'Broin

Honorary Treasurer

Alan Hardy

Professional Group Chairs

Building Surveying

Noel Larkin

Commercial Agency

Declan Bagnall

Geomatic Surveying

Sarah Sherlock

Mineral Surveying

Shane Mc Dermott

Planning & Development

Samuel Buck

Quantity Surveying

Charles Mitchell

Property & Facilities Management

Paul Mooney

Residential Agency

Jonathan Quinn

Rural Surveying

Jeremiah McGrath


Mark Synnott

Project Management Surveying

Michael Hogan

Elected Members

Commercial Agency Surveying

Brian Meldon

Property & Facilities Management Group

Jerome O'Connor

Building Surveying

Andrew Ramsey

Residential Agency

Ed Carey

Regional Chairs

Southern Region

Tony Wallace

Western Region

Enda McGuane

North Eastern Region

Eamonn Gavigan

South Eastern Region

Gillian Tyrrell

Standing Committee Chairs


Alan Hardy


Peter Stapleton


Kevin Hollingsworth

Dispute Resolution 

Gerry O'Sullivan

Regulation (SCOR)

Shane McCarthy

Young Members

Young Members Committee Chair

Catherine Connolly


RICS Ireland Board Chairman

Des Byrne

RICS International Governing Council

Isobel O'Regan